Mother’s Day 2015

The word “Mother” as defined in a dictionary refers to a woman in relation to a child or children to whom she has given birth. It sounds a little stiff.

But I think the concept of “Mother” in the greater scheme of things, may refer to all those who are able to nurture others. A mother, by nature, nurtures her loved ones. To nurture is to care for and encourage the growth or development of (the Good). Throughout Jesus’ Ministry, Mama Mary was always there for Him- whether it be in the form of a smile, a tear, a hug; gentle words or silent companionship.

So did Joseph.

For this year’s Mother’s Day, I would like to add the following people for whom I am most grateful for…

To MUTTI, for all the sacrifices you made in order to be able to nurture the Good in our little hearts and souls.

VATI, for all the simple encouragement we hear in the silence of heartwarming memories.

ACHI and DICHI, for the endless supply of understanding tucked inside your hearts.

AHIA and TITI, for the bits of wisdom sometimes I tend to forget or am not able to see.

Thank you for being the eyes, when I do not see; the ears, when I cannot hear; the hearts, when I forget to love; the kindness, when I am not able to show compassion; the joy, when I feel sad.

With God’s grace my being becomes full because of the different faces of love you bestow.

A HAPPY day to all “Mothers” who have nourished many with their unconditional love and kindness to be better children of God.

Leave a Reply

